New Maule Owner!

A catch-all forum for anything remotely related to Maule flying.
Loogie
100+ Posts

New Maule Owner!

Post by Loogie »

Hello Maulepilots org! I look forward to your wise advise on my new to me Maule MX-7-180, it is an 86 model that was completely restored by a gentleman just south of ATL. 773MC is a gem of an a/c (no bias :wink: ) he took care of this a/c very very well. I have a fair amount of TW time but not in a Maule. Will be building my experience with it and enjoying my lifelong dream of owning a cool a/c like this. I have to find a name for it, off course she is a "she". Open to suggestions:)

I am a just retired fighter pilot of 28 years in the USAF, flew my whole career, my new day job is AA First Officer, and my hobby has been towing gliders from a Pawnee and Citabria.

VR
Loogie
Loogie

Rezrider
100+ Posts

Post by Rezrider »

congrats :D
I just got one too!
1980 M5-235
Four Corners

MAU MAU
100+ Posts

Post by MAU MAU »

Congratulations on your new bird!

Where are you based for AA and on what equipment?

I am based in the ever shrinking base of BOS.
MXT-7-180A Comet

Mountain Doctor
100+ Posts

Post by Mountain Doctor »

Congratulations. :D

Now that you are an owner any problems you may have has with excess time or money are solved! :lol:

We are waiting for pictures, BTW. :wink:
I am an AME in Richland, Washington. Please call for an appointment!

560 Gage Blvd.
Richland, WA 99352
(509) 628-2843

Duane
100+ Posts

Post by Duane »

Congratz Loogie. Thank you for your service and where do you tow gliders?

Loogie
100+ Posts

Post by Loogie »

Duane wrote:Congratz Loogie. Thank you for your service and where do you tow gliders?
I tow and fly them at Tidewater Soaring, they have their own field at 3VA, south of Smithfield VA.
Loogie

Loogie
100+ Posts

Post by Loogie »

MAU MAU wrote:Congratulations on your new bird!

Where are you based for AA and on what equipment?

I am based in the ever shrinking base of BOS.