Soon to be a MAULE M7-260C Owner

A catch-all forum for anything remotely related to Maule flying.
Lifeisgood

Soon to be a MAULE M7-260C Owner

Post by Lifeisgood »

Greetings,
I'm new to your forum and soon to be an owner of a new M7-260C.
I'm still able to make a few changes to the plane if needed, so I would be thankful for any advice any of you may have.
I'm setting it up for VFR--Garmin 696 with an S-Tec 50 for long trips.
Here is a link on how it will be basically set up..

http://www.controller.com/listingsdetai ... 168586.htm

My flying will mostly be 75% Idaho backcountry and 25% trips back and fourth from Newberg, Oregon to McCall' Idaho.

I'm currently a Cessna 400 driver, so I plan on spending long hours transitioning between the two planes.

Any comments would be greatly appreciated.

Bill

:)

aero101
100+ Posts

Post by aero101 »

Nice looking M7, the transition training will probably take you a few hours but will be worth it... :lol:
Jim
http://www.northstar-aero.com

Giving money and power to government is like giving whiskey and car keys to teenage boys.

Lifeisgood

Post by Lifeisgood »

Thanks--Yes I'm excited.
I will be flying with Kasey Lindsey at Northwest Backcountry first then will be building hours with Lori MacNichol of McCall Mountain/Canyon Flying Seminars. This should get me on the right path, lot's to learn.

Bill

rjb
100+ Posts

Post by rjb »

I have an IFR MX7-180C.

I can't shed the reputation of an excess love of gadgets. I fly with 2 camcorders, a camera clicking away every 10 to 15 seconds and another camera that I will hand shoot.

I have a Spot and got my Ham license so I could get APRS tracking. I have the Xaon MRX precursor and ZRX. I'm trying to come to terms with the ZRX.

If you are flying the Cessna 400, I would think you are instrument rated.