SE Michigan wannabe

Pilots who are looking for other Maule pilots in your area
bentmettle

SE Michigan wannabe

Post by bentmettle »

Hi All!

Just joined the forum today after trolling for a while to help me hone in on something to buy.

I am still deeply in the lust phase, but am ready for some (possibly harsh) reality checks before buying. Me - new private last fall, only about 15 hours of TW this summer in a Citabria, and am pretty sure there is no difference in construction between my radio control planes I've been building for the past 30 years and a Maule :P

I have convinced my girlfriend we need a plane so we can take weekend trips mountain biking in the UP without sitting in traffic.

I've missed out on a couple of planes that looked good for sale, but was hoping to meet up with someone locally and actually sit in one eventually?

cheers
Matt
Ann Arbor

Maule988ms
100+ Posts

Re: SE Michigan wannabe

Post by Maule988ms »

Welcome,
I have a mx7-180 just east of greenville if you want to check one out.

taildragger
100+ Posts

Post by taildragger »

Just east of Greenville. Fairplains Airpark? I have an M5/210C at Big Rapids. We should meet up sometime.

Maule988ms
100+ Posts

Post by Maule988ms »

Yep. Fairplains. Lemme know if you heading that way, ill meet you there

TxAgfisher
100+ Posts

Post by TxAgfisher »

Lots of people have done it with low time. I learned to fly in a J3 so had 25hrs or so of TW when I finished my ticket. Picked up my first Maule a week after my check ride.

Main thing is to know your limits, don't be one of those people bending airplanes that aren't made any more and driving insurance rates up.
TJ Van Matre

Dale Smith

Post by Dale Smith »