Maule mechanics in Eastern Ontario

Finding a qualified Maule instructor and mechanic in your area. Recommendations, requests etc... Please mention graphic location
rv8bldr

Maule mechanics in Eastern Ontario

Post by rv8bldr »

Hey folks

I have just bought an 1979 M5-235C out in Alberta. Between work commitments and weather I can't pick it up until early April and fly it home (just west of Ottawa). Once I get it here, I'll need to find an AME (Canadian version of the A & P) who is familiar with Maules to do my annuals and the like. Any suggestions?

I'm new to this whole certified aircraft thing and it will be hard not to just jump in and do my own maintenance like I did for 13 years on my RV-8. I've got finish my scratch built 4pl Bearhawk because paying for someone to work on my airplane is going to drive me nuts :-)

Cheers all
Mark
President EAA Chapter 245
'79 Maule M5-235C C-GJFK
RV-8 C-GURV (Sold)
Bearhawk 4pl C-GPFG - Under Construction

Chris in Milwaukee
100+ Posts

Re: Maule mechanics in Eastern Ontario

Post by Chris in Milwaukee »

rv8bldr wrote:I've got finish my scratch built 4pl Bearhawk because paying for someone to work on my airplane is going to drive me nuts :-)
I’m with you, brother! I foresee mine being a looooong project, though. So, I’ll be flying this Maule for some time, I suspect.
Christopher Owens
1993 MX-7-180A
Members: AOPA EAA VAA

Andy Young
100+ Posts

Post by Andy Young »